Omnichannel fulfillment encompasses the entire process from the receipt of the customer order to the delivery or handover of the goods to the customer. This means all processes from inventory management, storage, picking & packing, shipping or pickup at the store and returns management must be taken into account. For optimal, cost-effective processes, it is important to handle an (online) order as efficiently and resource-efficiently as possible. Optimizing fulfillment is not only increasingly a requirement for competitiveness, but a way to generate lasting competitive advantage. Read our strategy paper to find out how to implement seamless omnichannel fulfillment.

Facts & Figures - EHI 2021

Why are omnichannel services becoming more relevant


32%

of consumers use in-store returns, making them the most used omnichannel service.

2,5

days is the average provision time for goods ordered via Click & Collect.

40%

average online share is expected in retail sales by 2025.

52%

of retailers use ship-from-store.

Meet customer expectations and increase competitiveness

Models such as ship-from-store or click-and-collect are examples for a successful implementation of an omnichannel fulfillment strategy. Ship-from-store relies on stores as mini shipping warehouses (micro fulfillment centers), while click-and-collect turns stores into pickup stations for online orders. Both services create a holistic shopping experience for customers through seamless omnichannel fulfillment.

Benefits of seamless omnichannel oulfillment

dollar-paper-a

Increase profitability

Omnichannel fulfillment increases the number of touchpoints with your customers as well as the level of service to your customers, driving sales opportunities.

good-trends

Optimize resource allocation

With models such as ship-from-store or click-and-collect, both employees and stores are better utilized because they can be assigned different tasks and roles.

cog

Establish seamless processes

Operational workflows become more efficient through integrated and coordinated fulfillment processes.

custom / Kundenzufriedenheit

Increase customer satisfaction

Consumers benefit from an individualized customer journey, better product availability and greater selection, and can shop at a convenient time and location

Seamless omnichannel fulfillment:your success factor

Read Strategy Paper

Read more about the benefits of seamless omnichannel fulfillment

Read Whitepaper

Tools for retailers

To implement omnichannel services, sophisticated processes and smart software solutions help you create customer-centric shopping experiences.

The challenges of implementing anomnichannel fulfillment strategy

business-checklist

Branch specifics

Depending on the industry, different regulations must be observed in the fulfillment processes. One of the most complex fulfillment areas, for example, is the food industry, where refrigeration regulations, expiration dates, and hygiene guidelines require particularly sophisticated and coordinated processes.

shopping-bag

Product specifics

Handling different products has a significant impact on the fulfillment process. For example, the fulfillment of bulky goods such as furniture is much more complex and requires different processes than the fulfillment of smaller products such as clothing or decorative items.

anchor-link

IT infrastructure

Successful omnichannel fulfillment processes require systematic management of all processes and systems involved. In this context, seamless system integration is crucial for a central database and seamless, smooth processes.

How to make your omnichannel fulfillment profitable

To successfully implement omnichannel fulfillment, it’s important to know your customers’ interests and preferred channels. This allows you, as a retailer, to draw attention to yourself on the appropriate channels as well as offer fulfillment services there that are suitable for your target group. Find out in our omnichannel guide which technologies you should pay attention to during implementation and how you can expand your services step-by-step.

Read Omnichannel Guide
omnichannelguide-teaser-de

Set new standards now!

Realize your sales and savings potential.Get in touch with us.

Omnichannel Fulfillment umfasst den gesamten Prozess vom Zeitpunkt der erfassten Kundenbestellung bis zur Lieferung bzw. zur Übergabe der Ware an den Kunden. Das heißt alle Vorgänge von Bestandsmanagement, Lagerung, Kommissionierung und Verpackung über den Versand bzw. die Abholung in der Filiale bis zum Retourenmanagement müssen dabei berücksichtigt werden. Für optimale, kostengünstige Prozesse ist es wichtig eine (Online-)Bestellung so effizient und ressourcenschonend wie möglich abzuwickeln. Die Optimierung des Fulfillments ist nicht nur zunehmend eine Voraussetzung für Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, sondern eine Möglichkeit, nachhaltige Wettbewerbsvorteile zu generieren. Wie nahtloses Omnichannel Fulfillment gelingt, lesen Sie in unserem Strategy Paper.

Zahlen & Fakten - EHI 2021

Warum Omnichannel Services immer relevanter werden


32%

der Konsumenten nutzen In-Store Returns, die damit der meistgenutzte Omnichannel Service sind.

2,5

Tage beträgt die durchschnittliche Bereitstellungszeit für via Click & Collect bestellte Ware.

40%

durchschnittlicher Online-Anteil ist am Einzelhandelsumsatz bis 2025 zu erwarten.

52%

der Händler nutzen Ship-from-Store.

Kundenerwartungen erfüllen und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit steigern

Eine Omnichannel Fulfillment Strategie lässt sich beispielsweise mit der Einführung von Modellen wie Ship-from-Store oder Click & Collect erfolgreich implementieren. Ship-from-Store setzt auf Filialen als Miniversandlager (Micro Fulfillment Center), während mit Click & Collect Filialen zu Abholstationen von Online-Bestellungen werden, um schlussendlich durch ein ganzheitliches Omnichannel Fulfillment ein nahtloses Shoppingerlebnis für Kunden zu schaffen.

Benefits von nahtlosem Omnichannel Fulfillment

dollar-paper-a

Profitabilität erhöhen

Dank Omnichannel Fulfillment erhöht sich die Anzahl der Touchpoints mit Ihren Kunden sowie das Servicelevel für Ihre Kunden, wodurch die Absatzmöglichkeiten gefördert werden.

good-trends

Ressourcennutzung optimieren

Mit Modellen wie Ship-from-Store oder Click & Collect werden sowohl Mitarbeiter als auch Filialen besser ausgelastet, da diesen dabei andere Aufgaben und Rollen zugewiesen werden können.

cog

Abläufe effizient gestalten

Durch nahtlos integrierte Systeme und aufeinander abgestimmte Fulfillment-Prozesse lassen sich operative Arbeitsabläufe effizient, schlank und simpel gestalten.

custom / Kundenzufriedenheit

Kundenzufriedenheit steigern

Konsumenten profitieren von einer individualisierten Customer Journey, von besserer Produktverfügbarkeit und Sortimentsauswahl und kaufen bequem und orts- und zeitunabhängig ein.

Nahtloses Omnichannel Fulfillment:Ihr Erfolgsfaktor

Zum Strategy Paper

Lesen Sie mehr über die Benefits von nahtlosem Omnichannel Fulfillment

Zum Whitepaper

Tools für Händler

Zur Umsetzung der Omnichannel Services helfen Ihren ausgefeilte Prozesse und smarte Software Lösungen, um kundenorientierte Shopping-Erlebnisse zu schaffen.

Die Herausforderungen bei der Umsetzung einerOmnichannel Fulfillment-Strategie

business-checklist

Branchenspezifika

Je nach Branche sind bei den Fulfillment-Prozessen andere Vorschriften zu beachten. Eines der komplexesten Fulfillment-Bereiche ist z B. die Lebensmittelbranche, in der aufgrund von Kühlvorschriften, Verfallsdaten und Hygienerichtlinien besonders ausgereifte und aufeinander abgestimmte Prozesse nötig sind.

shopping-bag

Produktspezifika

Die Handhabung verschiedener Produkte wirkt sich deutlich auf den Fulfillment-Prozess aus. Beispielsweise ist das Fulfillment sperriger Güter wie Möbel sehr viel aufwendiger und erfordert andere Prozesse wie das Fulfillment kleinerer Produkte wie Kleidung oder Dekoartikel.

anchor-link

IT-Infrastruktur

Erfolgreiche Omnichannel Fulfillment Prozesse erfordern ein systematisches Management aller Prozesse und involvierten Systeme. Dabei ist eine nahtlose Systemintegration für eine einheitliche Datenbasis und durchgängige, reibungslose Abläufe entscheidend.

Wie Sie Ihr Omnichannel Fulfillment profitabel gestalten

Um Omnichannel Fulfillment erfolgreich umzusetzen, ist es wichtig, die Interessen und bevorzugten Kanäle Ihrer Kunden zu kennen. So können Sie als Händler auf den entsprechenden Kanälen die Aufmerksamkeit auf sich lenken sowie dort die für Ihre Zielgruppe passenden Fulfillment Services anbieten. Auf welche Technologien Sie bei der Implementierung achten sollten und wie Sie Ihre Services nach und nach ausbauen können, erfahren Sie in unserem Omnichannel Guide.

Omnichannel Guide lesen
omnichannelguide-teaser-de

Setzen Sie jetzt neue Standards!

Realisieren Sie Ihre Umsatz- und Einsparpotenziale.Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.